Skip to Content

Youth Engagement

The Youth Development Commission (YDC) endeavours to strengthen communication channels and keep in touch with young people and stakeholders of different backgrounds, in order to enable the YDC and the Government to take the pulse of young people, understand their views and adopt their suggestions more effectively. The YDC organises youth engagement activities, including visiting schools and district youth organisations, organising focus group meetings, policy thematic meetings, and making use of online platforms and social media to strengthen communication with young people. In addition, the YDC also maintains close contact with the 18 District Youth Programme Committees to create more opportunities to meet with youth in various districts. You may visit YDC’s Facebook page for details of the youth engagement activities.

Policy Thematic Meeting

To enable the YDC to participate, at an earlier stage and in a more concrete manner, in policy discussion relating to education, career pursuit and home ownership as well as young people’s participation in politics, public policy discussion and debate, and communicate with young people in a more open, direct and interactive manner, the YDC arranges policy thematic meetings through online webcast to enable relevant policy bureaux, members and young people to be engaged in focused discussion on specific policy issues, thereby strengthening the role of the YDC in policy co-ordination and reflecting young people’s views.

The public may click on the links below to watch the webcast meetings.

Third Policy Thematic Meeting (Cantonese)

Third Policy Thematic Meeting (Cantonese)

The third policy thematic meeting adopted the theme of "Nurturing young people's positive thinking", with a view to raising public awareness of the subject and directly listening to the views of young people and relevant stakeholders, thereby facilitating the Government and the relevant sectors to further enhance the relevant work.


Second Policy Thematic Meeting (Cantonese)

Second Policy Thematic Meeting (Cantonese)

The second policy thematic meeting discussed the multiple pathways and development opportunities for young people after their graduation. Participants shared valuable information on various career development pathways and encouraged young people to dare to try.

First Policy Thematic Meeting (Cantonese)

First Policy Thematic Meeting (Cantonese)

The first policy thematic meeting adopted the theme of “youth employment”. Guest speakers discussed the labour market trends, relevant policies and supportive measures from various aspects, listened to the views of young people and conducted an in-depth discussion on how to further assist their employment, thereby responding to their needs more effectively.

"Together, We Fight the Disease with Youth" Video Series

The YDC has collaborated with the Government to produce a video series entitled "Together, We Fight the Disease with Youth". Members from different backgrounds were invited to answer young people's questions about fighting the disease and to show support to young people. The public may click on the links below to watch the relevant videos.

跳至主要內容

青年参与

委员会致力加强与青年沟通的渠道,接触不同背景的青年人和持份者,让委员会及政府能更好掌握青年人的脉搏,更有效吸纳他们的意见和建议。委员会举办青年参与活动,包括到访学校及地区青年组织、举办聚焦小组讨论会、政策专题会议,以及善用网上平台和社交媒体加强与青年的交流等。此外,委员会亦与十八区青年活动委员会保持恒常紧密联繫,增加接触各区青年的机会。有关青年参与活动的详情,可浏览委员会Facebook专页

《政策专题会议》

为了让委员会能更早、更具体地参与「三业三政」相关的政策讨论,以及更开放、直接和互动地与青年人沟通,委员会以网上直播方式举办政策专题会议,让相关政策局、委员和青年人就特定政策议题作聚焦讨论,聆听青年人的心声,让委员会更好发挥其政策统筹和反映青年人意见的角色。

公众可透过以下网址重温会议内容。

第三场政策专题会议 (粤语)

第三场政策专题会议 (粤语)

第三场政策专题会议以《「正」想讲 - 培养青年人的正向思维》为主题,透过聚焦讨论有关议题,一方面提升公众对培养青年正向思维及支援青年人身心健康的关注,同时进一步聆听青年人及相关持份者的意见,以期集思广益,协助政府和相关界别考虑如何进一步优化及更有效推行有关工作。

第二场政策专题会议 (粤语)

第二场政策专题会议 (粤语)

第二场政策专题会议以《出路Truths and Dare》为主题,探讨青年人毕业後的多元出路和发展机遇。参与讨论的嘉宾分享不同事业发展出路的资讯及事实(Truths),希望鼓励青年在了解相关资讯和做足準备功夫後,勇於尝试(Dare)。

首场政策专题会议 (粤语)

首场政策专题会议 (粤语)

首场政策专题会议以「青年就业」为主题,参与讨论的嘉宾从多角度分享他们对劳动市场趋势、政策、支援措施等意见,并聆听青年人对就业前景的看法,深入探讨如何进一步协助他们就业,从而更有效回应他们的需要。