Skip to Content
Youth Development Fund

Youth Development Fund

  • Entrepreneurship Matching Fund

  • Funding Support for "Innovative Youth Development Projects"

Youth Development Fund (YDF), operating in the form of a matching fund, works with non-governmental organisations (NGOs) to help young people start their own business, and support NGOs to organise innovative youth development projects not covered by existing schemes. Applicants must be NGOs established or registered under the laws of Hong Kong. The YDF provides NGOs a "grant with conditions" and the matching ratio of the YDF to the funding from the NGO itself is capped at 2:1. YDF comprises the Entrepreneurship Matching Fund (EMF) and funding for "Innovative Youth Development Projects".

The maximum amount of funding under EMF to each approved NGO is capped at $3 million while the financial assistance under the EMF to each young entrepreneurship applicant is up to $300,000. The approved NGO shall also have to provide each young entrepreneurship applicant with a financial support of no less than half of the funding from the EMF to such applicant. Each NGO entrepreneurship project can provide young entrepreneurs aged 18 to 35 with financial assistance for a maximum of three years. Young entrepreneurship applicants are not limited to first-time business starters.

In addition, the YDF provides funding support for NGOs to organise "Innovative Youth Development Projects" not covered by existing funding schemes. These projects do not necessarily relate to entrepreneurship. The minimum funding for each project is $200,000 while the funding ceiling is $1 million.

For successful applicant organisations under the EMF, their entrepreneurship projects should focus on inspiring and nurturing young people to have entrepreneurship, enabling them to contact and interact with different people, acquire various kinds of knowledge and gain valuable experience, as well as helping them solve problems during the course of their start-ups. "Innovative Youth Development Projects" shall relate to youth development and be innovative in terms of forms and details. Moreover, the projects must be able to help encourage young people to be innovative and should be effective and influential to a certain extent so that participants can benefit from them.

Sponsored Organisation and Activity list

Application Guideline

Application for Youth Development Fund (2016-17) is closed

Enquiry

Please call 3509 8748

Link

iStartup@HK
Youth.gov.hk (Startup)

跳至主要內容
Youth Development Fund

青年發展基金

  • 創業配對基金

  • 具創意的青年發展計劃

青年發展基金以資金配對的形式,與非政府機構合作,支持青年人創業,以及資助非政府機構舉辦現有計劃未能涵蓋的創新青年發展計劃。申請者必須為香港法例下成立或註冊的非政府機構。基金以「有條件撥款形式」提供資助予非政府機構,基金與非政府機構的自資款額的配對比例上限為2:1。基金設有「創業配對基金」及「具創意的青年發展計劃」資助兩個部份。

每個獲批非政府機構可獲的「創業配對基金」的資助上限為300萬元,「創業配對基金」為每名青年創業申請者提供的資助額上限為30萬元,獲批非政府機構須同時為青年創業申請者提供資助(或貸款),金額不能少於「創業配對基金」給予青年創業申請者資助額的一半。每個非政府機構的創業資助計劃,可為年齡介乎18至35歲的創業青年提供為期最多3年的資助。申請者並不限於首次創業人士。

此外,基金亦會資助非政府機構舉辦現有資助計劃未能涵蓋的「具創意的青年發展計劃」。擬議計劃不一定要與創業有關。每個項目的撥款下限為20萬元,上限為100萬元。

成功申請「創業配對基金」的機構,其創業資助計劃的重點必須在於啟發和培育青年人的創業精神,讓青年人在創業過程中與不同的人士接觸和交流,吸收各方面的知識和寶貴的經驗,幫助他們解決在創業過程中遇到的困難。「具創意的青年發展計劃」必須與青年發展有關,活動形式及內容應具創意。此外,計劃必須要鼓勵青年人發揮創意及有一定成效及影響力,能令參加者獲益,和不能透過其他公帑資助渠道獲得支持。

獲資助機構/活動名單

申請指引

查詢

請致電 3509 8748

相關網站

iStartup@HK
Youth.gov.hk (青年創業版)