Skip to Content
Scheme on Corporate Summer Internship on the Mainland and Overseas

Scheme on Corporate Summer Internship on the Mainland and Overseas

Details of new round of the Scheme will be announced later.

Overview

The Government is committed to providing quality internship opportunities on the Mainland and overseas to broaden the horizons of Hong Kong young people. In March 2018, the Government forged partnership with local major companies to launch the Scheme on Corporate Summer Internship on the Mainland and Overseas on a pilot basis for young people to intern at the Mainland and overseas operations of these companies.

In view of the success of the pilot scheme, the Chief Executive announced in her 2018 Policy Address that the Government will expand the Scheme in 2019 to provide young people with more internship opportunities in different places. The number of participating companies has increased to 18 in 2019, providing more than 280 internship placements in total which cover multiple industries, such as financial services, energy, property development and public utilities services. Under the Scheme, participating companies will administer and fund their own internship projects, whereas the Government will arrange high profile publicity for the Scheme and participating companies, as well as a wide range of activities for interns to enrich their learning experience and broaden their exposure. Through the concerted efforts of the Government and participating companies, we hope to groom a cadre of young talents with a global vision, good understanding of the work culture in major companies and in different places, as well as useful interpersonal networks on the Mainland and overseas.

Key Features

  • Participating companies will provide quality summer internship placements for young people outside Hong Kong.
  • Participating companies will bear major costs pertaining to the internship, including airfare and accommodation, to ensure that deserving young people will not be barred from joining the Scheme due to lack of means. They will also deploy dedicated staff to provide training and support to the interns.
  • The Government will arrange a wide range of activities to enrich the learning experience and exposure of the interns.

photo1 photo2

Participating Companies in 2019

Participating Companies

Internship Placements in 2019

Each participating company will provide internship placements in their offices and/or those of their subsidiary/affiliated companies on the Mainland and overseas. For details of the placements offered, please click here.


Eligibility

Applicants have to meet the following criteria:

  1. being holders of valid Hong Kong Permanent Identity Cards; and
  2. being current undergraduate or postgraduate students.

Enquiries

Telephone Number: 3509 7033
Email Address: yei@hab.gov.hk

跳至主要内容
企业内地与海外暑期实习计划

企业内地与海外暑期实习计划

新一轮计划详情将于稍后公布。

简介

为扩阔香港青年人的视野,政府致力为青年提供在内地和海外而具质素的实习机会。政府於2018年3月以先导计划的形式与香港大型企业合作,推出「企业内地与海外暑期实习计划」(计划),让青年人在这些企业驻内地和海外的业务进行实习。

基於先导计划的成功,行政长官在2018年的《施政报告》中公布会在2019年扩展计划,为青年人提供更多到不同地方实习的机会。2019年参与计划的大型企业增加至18间,合共提供280多个实习职位,覆盖金融服务丶能源丶地产项目丶公用事业等多个行业。在计划下,参与企业须承担实习岗位的相关开支及负责推展属下项目。另一方面,政府会为计划和参与企业进行大型宣传,以及为实习生安排一系列的活动,丰富他们的学习经验和增广见闻。我们期望透过政府和企业的共同努力,培育一批具备国际视野丶熟识大型企业和世界各地职场文化,且拥有丰富内地和海外人脉网络的年轻人才。

计划特色

  • 参与企业为青年人提供优质的境外暑期实习岗位。
  • 参与企业承担实习生的主要开支,包括机票住宿费用等,确保优秀的青年人不会因为经济问题而未能受惠於计划,同时委派专责同事为实习生提供培训及支援
  • 政府为实习生安排一系列活动,丰富他们的学习经验和增广见闻。

相片1 相片2

2019年参与企业

参与企业

2019年实习岗位

每间参与企业会在其业务单位及/或辖下附属/联营公司的办事处内,提供在内地及海外国家的实习岗位。相关实习岗位的详情,请按此


参加资格

申请人须符合以下条件:

  1. 持有有效的香港永久性居民身份证;及
  2. 现就读学士学位课程或研究院课程的学生。

查询

电话:3509 7033
电邮地址:yei@hab.gov.hk